top of page

Latest News

Search

My Fight

I was born with a liver disease, after 8 days I had a major operation to try and patch the leaking of bile onto my liver, it was a stop gap but it managed to do the job up until my 20s.

After gradually degenerating, last year I received a gift that I can never thank for, one that I’ve been tasked to keep safe and use to the best of my ability. My liver transplant was needed, I was dying - but nothing prepared me for the mountain I had to climb post transplant.

I couldn’t walk, bath myself, go to the toilet. My home became my jail house, I was isolated and lonely. I was to weak to do anything and there was nobody to understand the demons lurking inside my head.

I eventually knew that I had to fight myself, I needed targets and goals, I needed to push forward for my family to ensure I didn’t become another statistic lost to the world. I focused on my kids,partner, getting back to work, making friends and relationships. November 2017 with the help of 2 long term friends of mine, I reached out to my community for father’s who wanted to play football on a Wednesday night.

Alongside my family this became my salvation, I was at rock bottom - overweight, swollen, mentally exhausted. But these men who stepped out to help me, understand my issues and encouraged me to hit my goals.

These are my brothers, my closest friends and I owe them the world for their generosity.


Because of my experiences both myself and Colin, have set up a team built solely to represent Organ Donation and Mental health charities - we do need you though to help us set this up, so we can raise much needed funds through the football awareness and in our own way reach people in a similar position to help guide them through all they’re going through.

So I’m asking you - if you have ever laughed with me, loved me, cried with me, hated me what ever - you just have to know me and who Iam - please please please just donate £1 - to Gobaith Cymru FC via Crowd Funder, you will be helping us, me and more importantly them.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We Need Your Support Today!

bottom of page